Meet the Europeans – Liz Rimar

Liz returns to Whistler after last working on our production of The Bacchae in season 4.

Who are you? Where are you from?

Hello! I’m Liz. I was born and raised in Hamden, CT. I am currently am in Brighton.

What was the experience that led you to pursue theatre?

I think I was always an actor on the inside, but lacked the confidence as a wee one. I did some little shows and Nativity plays when I was young, and my family and I constantly went to NYC to see musicals. But when I did my first musical, “Fiddler on the Roof”, I saw a touring production of “Peter Pan” with Cathy Rigby. I looked at the Lost Boys and said to myself “I can do that! I can do that BETTER THAN THEM!” Quite cocky and a little out of character for me, but it was what made me realize what I was going to do for the rest of my life. 😀

Have you worked with Whistler before?

I did the Bacchae!

How did you get involved with The Europeans?

Meg used her magic wand and POOF! I was conjured.

What’s your favorite rehearsal overheard so far?

Curt & Scott amuse me to no end. I made Scott break character, that made me VERY proud.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

